60 Second Marketer at Denver’s Integrated Marketing Summit

I am a bit behind on my blogging, but I wanted to share an experience I had with Jamie Turner (60 Second Marketer) at Denver’s Integrated Marketing Summit on July 20th, 2010.  For those that may not be familiar with Jamie’s work, he is someone you should be paying attention to.  Jamie started a blog called 60 Second Marketer to provide information, in bite-sized pieces, per relevant marketing topics.  I had seen Jamie speak before at conferences and really enjoyed his presentation.  I encourage you to check out his Twitter and Blog (URLs included above) and his YouTube channel.

I also spoke at IMS Denver (on Integrated Social Media – here’s the Slideshare link) and was pleasantly surprised when Jamie asked if I wanted to be in one of his videos.  He has such a cool concept and I’ve had several people tell me they really liked the format.  Jamie had a great idea to shoot on the escalators — I thought it came out so great!  The video is on the top free social media monitoring tools.

I really enjoyed being part of 60 Second Marketer and encourage you to check it out!  Many props and thanks to Jamie for including me per his great idea!

@chriskovac

2 responses to “60 Second Marketer at Denver’s Integrated Marketing Summit

  1. Hi Chris, I pirated this vid for my blog. Good post!

  2. Hey, Chris. Thanks so much for your kind comments. In similar fashion, I’m a fan of yours, too. You provided a great speech at IMS and you’re a natural on web videos.

    Looking forward to catching up some more.

    Best,
    Jamie

Leave a Reply

