Excuses for not blogging

Wow.  It has been like 6 weeks since my last blog post, which is still just a (online) draft.  This post started as like a “coming soon” for several upcoming (half-finished) posts.  The more I thought about it, the more I thought…why has it been so long since my last post? I thought, well, I have been working like non-stop (a good problem to have in this economy). And I thought: I get too tired to write and I need to relax, play some poker, BS, BS.  All excuses.

I created this post as a reminder to stay committed.  It’s hard work, but it is sooo worth it.  I’m a fairly decent writer, but my posts seem very unrefined and sub-par. I think about a C+ maybe on average. I am somewhat embarrassed. The only way to fix that is to write more.

Hopefully there will be a new post in the very near future. Until then, I need to relax and play a bit of poker.

Leave a Reply

